Chapters

The Division of Regional Services helps ACHE elected officials carry out their roles and manages the relationship between ACHE and chapters. ACHE's membership is divided into six districts: five geographical districts and a sixth district composed of military affiliates. A Regional Services staff member has been assigned to each district (outlined below). You are encouraged to call your district's assigned contact with any questions about the role of Regents or chapters.

Thom D. Freyer, FACHE, CAE
Vice President
Phone: (312) 424-9320
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: tfreyer@ache.org

Desmond J. Ryan, FACHE, CAE
Associate Director
Phone: (312) 424-9325
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: dryan@ache.org


Gerard J. Berish, CAE
Regional Director
Phone: (312) 424-9323
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: gberish@ache.org

Serves:

District 1
Canada
Connecticut
Delaware
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
Vermont

District 5
Alaska
Arizona
California
Colorado
Hawaii
Idaho
Montana
Nevada
Oregon
Utah
Washington
Wyoming


Terra L. Levin, FACHE, CAE
Regional Director
Phone: (312) 424-9329
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: tlevin@ache.org

Serves:

District 2
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Maryland
North Carolina
Puerto Rico
South Carolina
Virginia
West Virginia

District 4
Alabama
Arkansas
Kansas
Louisiana
Missouri
Mississippi
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Tennessee
Texas


Jennifer L. Connelly
Regional Director
Phone: (312) 424-9328
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: jconnelly@ache.org

Serves:

District 3
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kentucky
Michigan
Minnesota
North Dakota
Nebraska

District 6
Uniformed Services/Veterans Affairs
Ohio
South Dakota
Wisconsin


Other Regional Services staff are also available to assist you:

Sheila T. Brown
Regional Services Chapter Specialist
Phone: (312) 424-9316
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: sbrown@ache.org

Virginia Lugo
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (312) 424-9321
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: vlugo@ache.org

Ellen D. Maki
District Services Assistant
Phone: (312) 424-9322
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: emaki@ache.org

Caitlin E. Stine
Regional Services Communications Specialist
Phone: (312) 424-9324
Fax: (312) 424-2830
E-mail: cstine@ache.org

Zonda D. Zschau
Chapter Services Coordinator
Phone: (312) 424-9326
Fax: (312) 424-2836
E-mail: zzschau@ache.org